NQ Sport Award - Bruce Scott winner

  • November 15, 2021
  • 1 minute read

NQ Sport Award - Bruce Scott winner

Congratulation to NRAA President, NQRA past Chairman and Life member Bruce Scott who was sucessfull with his nomination for the Alan Ticehurst Memorial Award for Service to North Queensland Sports. The ceremony was held on Saturday 30 October 2021 in Charters Towers. Bruce wsa succesfull against a field of eight others sports people who have spent a large amount of their own time supporting sport in North Queensland.

This is the first time Target Rifle Shooting has been recognised at these awards all but when the first time the awards were held some ten years ago Bruce was runner up in these awards.

Winner Bruce SCott was representing Townsville City Counil.

As winner of the NQ Sport award, Bruce is going into the nomination of the Qld Sport Award.

Congratulations also to the following NQ Sportstar of the Year Winners & Runners Up. With a special congratulations to Lachlan Buckman being a finalist at the QSport Awards.

Alan Ticehurst Memorial Award for Service to NQ Sport proudly sponsored by Minjar Gold.